Number Theory, Combinatorics, & Special Functions

Conference in honour of 70th birthday of Prof. A. K. Agarwal

Symposia on Applied Mathematics & Engg. Applications

About The Conference

The School of Mathematics and Computer Applications, Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Patiala is going to organize a national conference on Number Theory, Combinatorics and Special Functions and a symposium on Applied Mathematics during October 11-12, 2019 to commemorate the 70th Birthday of Dr. A.K. Agarwal, Professor Emeritus, Centre for Advanced Study in Mathematics, Panjab University, Chandigarh. The academic program will consist of invited talks and contributory papers presentation. Young researchers who would like to present their paper should send the title and abstract of their paper to the convener latest by September 03, 2019.

Call For Papers

The organisers of conference invite papers for presentations (Oral /Poster).

Important Dates

Last date to send abstract of papers (for contributed talk Oral/Poster) : September 03, 2019

Acceptance of contributed talk (Oral/Poster) : September 07, 2019

Last date to register (Oral/Poster/participation): September 10, 2019

  • Prof. A K Agarwal - Panjab University
  • Prof. S Bhargava - University of Mysore
  • Prof. S D Adhikari - HRI Allahabad
  • Prof. K Chakraborty - HRI Allahabad
  • Prof. U K Anandavardhanan - IIT Bombay
  • Prof. B N Waphare - Pune University
  • Prof. M A Pathan - Aligarh Muslim University
  • Prof. S N Singh - Dept. of Sci. & Tech.
  • Prof. A Dixit - IIT Ghandinagar
  • Prof. R Barman - IIT Guwahati
  • Prof. N Saikia - Rajiv Gandhi University
  • Prof. A Shukla - SVNIT, Surat
  • Prof. T Chatterjee - IIT Ropar
  • Prof. S N Fathima - Pondicherry University
  • Prof. K R Vasuki - University of Mysore
  • Dr. Meenakshi Rana
  • Dr. Jatinderdeep Kaur
  • Dr. Kavita Goyal
  • Dr. Amrik Sen

For further information or queries, contact the local organizers at or call at following phone number(s):
Dr. Meenakshi Rana (+91 96460 14128)

Developed By: Akash Jindal and Siddarth Sharma